Thefts in Plya De Oro RV Park

I posed the following question to Linda of Plya De Oro RV park after another theft in the park.

Linda Plya De Oro RV Park
We have a problem in the park. I use the word we because it effects you and me. You because the long term residents are questioning wheather to come back if there is not an improvment in the security of the park. AND ME BECAUSE I HAVE THE SAME QUESTION. I have been comming to your park for many years and I do not want to go elsewhere but if there is no security and I can expect to lose my stuff I just do not know what to do. When the security people sleep instead of watching the park you can only expect thefts. I have never seen you here and I understand no one else in the park has seen you at night to check on your security people. In this case the old management saying is true " Employees only respect what management inspects" If you are not here they will sleep. I will also be posting this comment on Rocky Point Talks.
I have to think you need all of the residents you can get and don't want to lose any of us.
Please respond withyour solution to the problem
Bill Hale

If she responds I will post the responce.

Bill.....I hope you get a response.....BUT my feeling is.......LOTSA LUCK!!!!

From friends who have their trailers in the North 40, there has always been a breakin/theft problem there. In the park I was in (San Rafael)....the kid who was on duty at night was completely useless. Half the time you couldn't find him, or he was goofing off with several of his buddies around the office. The wall around the park on the old Playa Elegante side was low enough from the street side for people to easily climb over...plus in the far corner, it was pretty isolated.

So, unfortunately, you're on your own....just make sure anything of value is either locked down or put away!!

Valerie