Guns in general

I'm a newbie and I know this may sound stupid especially with what the law (in Mexico) say and everything else we hear... BUT..

Does anyone have any "friends" that even with all of the rules and such still manage to bring something with them for personal protection? Have there been any stories?

I have had CCL for a long time and feel naked now without a gun. Not talking about this sensationalized stuff we hear about - just common things like we have in the US - car jackings, road ragers (I had two of them recently. I never had to draw my weapon but I just had it in my lap - when they came to the door to kick my a** they saw that and booked.

What's the vibe / mood for that there? LIke I said any friends that you know of have any opinions one way or another?

Still no word on the Boomerfest thing I guess??? Guess I will forget about that. Last I saw was tickets in "January" and well now it is January..

Anyway - what do your friends suggest for someone - that even though he knows is illegal - to give his friend an opinion??

Johnny

User is currently banned
Jerry,

HOW DARE YOU SUGGEST THAT JAKE3997 SHOULD SHOOT THE PEOPLE INVOLVED WITH BOOMERFEST!!!! You want Jake3997 to arm himself with a gun and then shoot other Rocky Point residents? Some of these people are Hispanic so you want to see every Hispanic shot and killed? I am appalled!

Ladyjeeper,

You will never see a more direct threat/recommendation on any website where a member wants fellow Rocky Point residents (yes, multiple people) shot and killed! Please do not wait six months to hold Jerry accountable for his recommendation that those involved with Boomfest be shot! Please follow what you preach and ban him immediately!

"oh leave the damn gun home unless you plan on shooting the conmen behind boomerfest."

"I have had CCL for a long time and feel naked now without a gun"

Me Too, But...DO NOT..Repeat...DO NOT even consider it !