Is it safe to visit Rocky Point?

Roberto

We'd like to come and visit for a next next Thursday (9/27/12). Is it safe, of course we'd be traveling during the day and we are two women traveling alone. Pls advise. [email protected]

Thank you
I'm here 24/7. Have not even been to the border let alone across in several years. Yes, it is safe. There are no big issues. You will see a lot of patroling and Military inspections stops, just like on the US Side. Just use common sense and the usual precautions when traveling. GV Jack is here so be careful at the red lights in town.
Have a great time.

Miakko

We travel down to PP frequently and have no issues crossing the border, driving through Mexico or while we're in PP. Use common sense and you'll have a great time. btw we travel with 2 young children and I would feel comfortable as a female traveling there by myself with them.

Ladyjeeper

Sonoran Goddess
Staff member
I've been traveling to Rocky Point for 47 years. Sometimes alone, sometimes I bring my 85 year old mother and my boyfriend. I wouldn't bring my loved ones if it were dangerous. I am not afraid. I just don't drive at night any more. And that's more because of cows and slow moving vehicles with no lights....You will have a great time. Please read the forum for good restaurants and stuff to do! Welcome aboard!

El Gato