Not okay to bring your own beer?

B

Bearmo01

Hey everyone,

I'm a rookie to PP and was wondering if it's okay to bring my own beers there. Will they ask me at a checkpoint? Will I have to dump it if I get caught? Any info would be great.

Thank you,

Bear

InkaRoads

cronopiador
you can take all the beer you want, up to a point, if they ask you it will be at the border in the mexican customs and not in the safety checkpoints, welcome to the forum!!

AZ ROB

I think the R.P. Times states how much you are allowed to bring in but I can't seem to find one around here to look it up

Bob Oso

Ink's right, they'll get you at the border, Mexico side coming in. I've been taged a few times. They won't make you pour it out, they'l just ask you to contribute the "On duty protrol person monetary releif fund" contribution are always negotiable. Just be polite but firm, and most importantly, keep it on the down low.

Personally I'll take a couple twelve packs for back-up purposes, but recently even though I can buy beer cheaper in the US I've been leaning more towards supporting the economy of RP and purchasing my beer there. I patronize the same vendor, and have got to know them fairly well. He appreciates it, and seem to cut me a little break on the on each purchase, like a bag of ice, limes, simple snacks for the kids whatever. Anyway, welcome to the forum!

JimMcG

Hey everyone,

I'm a rookie to PP and was wondering if it's okay to bring my own beers there. Will they ask me at a checkpoint? Will I have to dump it if I get caught? Any info would be great.

Thank you,

Bear
Three liters of wine or alcohol per person from the duty free store, or one case of beer per person have always been acceptable to the Mexican Authorities, if they even check.

Ladyjeeper

Sonoran Goddess
Staff member
Is that a trick question? LOL! To answer this will require x's and y's. Too much for me! LOL!

Last edited:

mis2810