Playa de Oro Suites

mexicoruss

Lovin it in RP!
So my wife Naomi heard there was some new stuff going on at Playa de Or Rv Park a few weeks ago. She checked into it and found out they converted the old restaurant and mini store in the east 40 to 10 luxo suites. Then she found out they were going to open September 3rd. We contacted the owner and asked if we could be the first ones to stay there. She booked us suite #1 which has never been stayed in (none have been stayed in until now). So Thursday night we stayed there, we had access to the brand new pool (we were the first guest to step foot in it) we walked to Manny's for pizza on a very familiar beach, we woke with the sun today and walked the beach before the heat set in =, swam for a while and came home at noon. The whole experience was one for the books. Naomi and I have been coming to Playa de Oro RV park for 35+ years, we know the family very well, the old man Jorge Pivac and I told stories over drinks and carne asada or grilled fish across the street in the maintenance yard when I was a 20 something, he taught me some Spanish when I was a kid. Over the years we visited this park literally hundreds of times with our kids, other family and tons of friends. Our RV caravans stayed in the East 40 and we ate our breakfast in the restaurant and bought our ice and beer at the mini store (this was 30 plus years ago before OXXO and other stores)
It was important for us to reconnect with this place which we still hold dear to our hearts, and although we only live 15 minutes away across town, it was great to "get away". We plan on staying home this entire Labor day weekend. Here are some pics of the new place.

20200904_084004.jpg

bedroom res.jpg

kitchen res.jpg

living room res.jpg

bath res.jpg

swim pool res.jpg